Short answer
As listed on 19 October 2026, ChatGPT Business costs NZ$33 per user a month billed annually, Claude Team Standard $40 a seat shown GST-inclusive, the Microsoft 365 Copilot Business add-on NZ$34 excluding tax, and Google Workspace Business Standard, with Gemini included, NZ$21. Automation platforms and model APIs are priced in USD or euros. Check currency and GST before comparing.
- Prices are as listed on 19 October 2026; vendors change them often.
- Currencies differ: NZD, USD, euros, and some pages show an unlabelled $.
- Microsoft’s NZ prices exclude tax; Claude’s NZ page says prices include GST.
- Seat minimums, unassigned seats and usage limits change the real cost.
How to read these prices
Currency and tax differ by vendor, so compare carefully:
- NZD shown to New Zealand visitors: ChatGPT, Microsoft and Google Workspace. Microsoft says its prices exclude tax. ChatGPT and Google do not say.
- Unlabelled “$” with a GST note: Claude’s New Zealand view says “Prices include 15% GST” but does not label the currency.
- USD: Claude Enterprise, Copilot Studio, Zapier and all model APIs.
- Euros: n8n.
- Unlabelled “$”: Make; probably USD, but the page does not say.
How to compare plans
- Start with what you already pay for. Check the AI included in your Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace plan first.
- Put prices on one basis. NZD, per user per month, excluding GST, on the same billing term. Claude’s $40 shown GST-inclusive is $34.78 before GST.
- Add the whole cost. Seat minimums, base licences a plan depends on, and usage beyond the allowance.
- Trial on monthly billing. Test a shortlisted plan on real tasks for a month before committing to a year.
- Re-check at checkout. The price you are charged is the one on the vendor’s page that day.
Business AI assistants
| Product | Plan | Price as listed | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT | Business, Standard seat | NZ$33 per user a month billed annually; NZ$41 monthly | GST not stated; minimum 2 seats; API use billed separately |
| ChatGPT | Business, Premium seat | NZ$165 annually; NZ$205 monthly | Five times Standard usage |
| ChatGPT | Enterprise | Through sales | Credit- or token-based options |
| ChatGPT | Plus (individual) | NZ$40 a month | Consumer plan; content used for training unless you opt out |
| Claude | Pro | $33 a month annually ($400 up front); $40 monthly | Shown as including 15% GST |
| Claude | Team, Standard seat | $40 per seat a month annually; $50 monthly | Teams of 2 to 150; shown as including GST |
| Claude | Team, Premium seat | $200 annually; $250 monthly | Five times Standard usage |
| Claude | Enterprise | US$20 per seat a month, billed annually, plus usage at API rates | Minimum 20 seats |
| Microsoft Copilot | Copilot Business add-on | NZ$34.00 per user a month, paid yearly | Excludes tax; first-year promotion NZ$29.14 on annual commitments from 1 July to 31 December 2026; needs a qualifying Microsoft 365 plan; up to 300 users |
| Microsoft 365 | Business Standard with Copilot | NZ$38.00 per user a month, paid yearly | Excludes tax |
| Microsoft 365 | Business Premium with Copilot | NZ$51.80 per user a month, paid yearly | Excludes tax |
| Microsoft Copilot | Enterprise add-on | NZ$48.50 per user a month, paid yearly | Excludes tax; needs a qualifying licence |
| Microsoft Copilot Chat | Included | No additional cost with an eligible Microsoft 365 subscription | Agents are metered and need an Azure subscription |
| Google Workspace with Gemini | Business Starter, Standard, Plus | NZ$10.50, NZ$21 and NZ$33 per user a month | Gemini included; Starter has Gemini in Gmail only; billing term unclear on the page |
| Gemini Notebook (formerly NotebookLM) | Free Standard tier | NZ$0 | 100 notebooks, 50 sources each; higher limits through Google AI plans, qualifying Workspace plans or Google Cloud |
Agent builders and automation platforms
| Product | Plan | Price as listed | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Copilot Studio | Pay-as-you-go | US$0.01 per Copilot Credit | Billed monthly through Azure |
| Copilot Studio | Capacity pack | US$200 a month, billed annually, for 25,000 credits | Unused credits do not roll over; the NZ page shows NZ$323.60, not confirmed as the pack price |
| Copilot Studio | Credit rates | Generative answer 2 credits; agent action 5; tenant Graph grounding 10 | No charge for employee use by licensed Microsoft Copilot users |
| n8n | Starter, Pro | €20 and €50 a month annually; €24 and €60 monthly | 2,500 and 10,000 executions a month; cloud data held in Frankfurt |
| n8n | Business | €667 a month annually; €800 monthly | 40,000 executions; self-hosted only |
| n8n | Community Edition | Free | Self-hosted under the Sustainable Use License |
| Make | Free, Core, Pro, Teams | $0, $9, $16, $29 a month annually at 10,000 credits | Monthly billing $10.59, $18.82, $34.12; Free has 1,000 credits |
| Zapier | Professional | From US$19.99 a month yearly for 750 tasks; US$29.99 monthly | AI steps use 1, 3 or 5 tasks by model tier |
| Zapier | Team | From US$69 a month yearly for 2,000 tasks; US$103.50 monthly | Free plan has 100 tasks |
Model API prices
USD per million tokens, standard tier, before tax. Batch processing is 50% cheaper on all three providers.
| Model | Input | Output |
|---|---|---|
| OpenAI GPT-6 Astra | 10.00 | 50.00 |
| OpenAI GPT-6.1 Sol | 2.00 | 10.00 |
| OpenAI GPT-6 Luna | 0.10 | 0.50 |
| Anthropic Claude Fable 5.1 | 10.00 | 50.00 |
| Anthropic Claude Opus 5.5 | 4.00 | 20.00 |
| Anthropic Claude Sonnet 5.5 | 2.00 | 10.00 |
| Anthropic Claude Haiku 5.5 (prompts up to 100K tokens) | 0.10 | 0.50 |
| Google Gemini 4 Argon (until 30 November 2026; 4.00 and 20.00 from 1 December) | 2.00 | 10.00 |
| Google Gemini 3.8 Flash (until 31 December 2026; 1.50 and 7.50 from 1 January 2027) | 0.75 | 3.75 |
| Google Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite | 0.30 | 2.50 |
At the European Central Bank cross rate of NZ$1.7656 per US dollar on 16 October 2026, GPT-6.1 Sol’s input price is about NZ$3.53 per million tokens. Use the AI cost calculator to turn these into a monthly figure.
Worked example: a 10-person team for a year
Illustrative example, at list prices with annual billing. These products are not like-for-like.
| Option | Calculation | Annual cost |
|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT Business Standard | 10 × NZ$33 × 12 | NZ$3,960, GST not stated |
| Claude Team Standard | 10 × $40 × 12 | $4,800, shown GST-inclusive |
| Copilot Business add-on | 10 × NZ$34 × 12 | NZ$4,080 excluding tax (NZ$3,497 at the first-year promotion), plus the Microsoft 365 licence you need anyway |
| Google Workspace Business Standard | 10 × NZ$21 × 12 | NZ$2,520, which includes email and office apps |
Common mistakes: price traps to check
- Annual or monthly billing: annual is cheaper but locks you in.
- Seat minimums: two for ChatGPT Business, twenty for Claude Enterprise.
- Unassigned seats: ChatGPT Business charges for every purchased seat each cycle.
- Usage limits: Claude limits reset on a rolling five-hour window, with weekly limits on paid plans.
- Promotions ending: Copilot Business first-year pricing, Gemini 4 Argon from 1 December 2026, Gemini 3.8 Flash from 1 January 2027.
- Credits running out: Make scenarios stop until credits are added; Zapier moves to pay-per-task.
- Consumer versus business plans: data and training terms differ.
Next step
Match a plan to how your team works with choosing business AI subscriptions, then trial the shortlisted option on real tasks for a month before committing to annual billing.
Sources
- ChatGPT pricing, OpenAI, accessed 19 October 2026
- ChatGPT Business overview, OpenAI, accessed 19 October 2026
- Claude pricing, Anthropic, accessed 19 October 2026
- Microsoft Copilot business pricing (New Zealand), Microsoft, accessed 19 October 2026
- Compare Microsoft 365 business plans (New Zealand), Microsoft, accessed 19 October 2026
- Microsoft Copilot Studio licensing guidance, Microsoft, accessed 19 October 2026
- Copilot Studio billing rates, Microsoft Learn, updated 2 October 2026
- Google Workspace pricing (New Zealand), Google, accessed 19 October 2026
- Upgrade Gemini Notebook, Google, accessed 19 October 2026
- n8n pricing, n8n, accessed 19 October 2026
- Make pricing, Make, accessed 19 October 2026
- Zapier pricing, Zapier, accessed 19 October 2026
- API pricing, OpenAI, accessed 19 October 2026
- Pricing, Anthropic, accessed 19 October 2026
- Gemini Developer API pricing, Google, last updated 16 October 2026
Written by the Levy Street team in Wellington. Last updated 19 October 2026.